Steering Committee Members

Steering Committee Members - Current

Karen Calhoun

Community Engaged Research Program Officer

City Connect Detroit & Michigan Institute for Clinical and Health Research

2800 Plymouth Rd Bldg 400 Ann Arbor, MI 48109

Phone: 734-998-7157

Email: kdcalhou@umich.edu

Owen Goslin

Center for Change: a Northern Michigan Advocacy Group

P.O. Box 34 St. Ignace, MI 49781

Phone: 231-268-0763

Email: commdir@c4cmi.org

Adnan Hammad

Current: President and CEO of Global Health Research, Management and Solutions

Past: Immediate past Senior Director of Arab Community Center for Economic & Social Services (ACCESS) Community Health and Research Center

6450 Maple St. Dearborn, MI 48126

Phone: 248-686-6202

Email: Ahammad.globalhealth@gmail.com

Charo Ledón

Buenos Vecinos

P.O. Box 2641 Ann Arbor, MI 48106

Phone: 734-213-5396

Email: charo.ledon@gmail.com

Raymond Neff

Spectrum Health

665 Seward Ave NW-Suite 110 Grand Rapids, MI 49504

Phone: 616-391-2247

Email: raymond.neff@spectrumhealth.org

Veronica Romanov

Public Health Consultant

P.O. Box 134 Harrison, MI 48625

Phone: 989-928-2752

Email: vromanov@romanovgroup.com

Twitter: @VRDCMI

Glenn Wilson

American Indian Health and Family Services (AIHFS)

4880 Lawndale St. Detroit, MI 48210

Phone: 313-846-3718

Email: gwilson@aihfs.org

Steering Committee Members - Past

Steve Barnett

McKenzie Health System

120 Delaware Street Sandusky, MI 48471

Phone: 810-648-6171

Email: sbarnett@mckenziehealth.org

James Bridgforth

Michigan Center for Urban African American Aging Research

20230 Rutherford St. Detroit, MI 48235

Phone: 313-770-4994

Email: jbridgf766@aol.com

Margaret Brown

Allegan General Hospital

555 Linn Street Allegan, MI 49101

Phone: 269-686-4007

Email: marb@aghosp.com

Terrance Campbell

YOUR Center

G-3500 Flushing Rd. Suite 220 Flint, MI 48504

Phone: 248-229-9905

Email: terrrance.campbell@yc4w.org

Lynnette LaHahnn

Public Health Practitioner

9537 US Highway 27 South Gaylord, MI 49735

Phone: 989-387-3965

Email: lynnettelahahnn@gmail.com

LaNiece Jones

Formerly of Neighborhood Service Organization

Peter Lichtenberg

Wayne State University

71 East Ferry Detroit, MI 48202

Phone: 313-664-2633

Email: p.lichtenberg@wayne.edu

Esther Onaga

Michigan State University

552 W. Circle Drive 2J Human Ecology East Lansing, MI 48471

Phone: 517-355-0166

Email: onaga@msu.edu

René Rosenbaum

Michigan State University

Natural Resources 480 Wilson Road, Room 312A East Lansing, MI 48824

Phone: 517-432-3383

Email: resenba5@msu.edu

George Sedlacek

YMCA of Marquette

1420 Pine St Marquette, MI 49855

Email: geosedlacek@gmail.com

Lori Schultz

Lake/Newaygo County Department of Human Services

1018 Newell PO Box 640 White Cloud, MI 49349

Phone: 231-689-5528

Email: schultzl2@michigan.gov

Ashley Tuomi

American Indian Health and Family Services (AIHFS)

4880 Lawndale St. Detroit, MI 48210

Phone: 313-846-3718

Email: atuomi@aihfs.org

Beth Waitrovich

Michigan State University

800 Crystal Lake Blvd Iron Mountain, MI 49801

Phone: 906-774-0363

Email: waitrovi@anr.msu.edu

Crystal White

Formerly of Neighborhood Service Organization